Our Fab office volunteers!

Santi has been in the role of office volunteer since November 2015. He heard about volunteering through parishioners and comments “I had some free time so thought I’d offer my time and skills to CAFOD”.  Since then, he has been a great asset to the team.

Santi helping other volunteers with I.T

Santi helping other volunteers with I.T

He is great with I.T. and has been able to impart some of his knowledge to others.  We have had volunteers in need of some I.T support (eg using PowerPoint) and Santi has risen to the challenge.  He says, “I enjoy teaching others and sharing my skills.  It is great when they leave happy.”

Santi has also been on “speaking up for CAFOD” and “understanding CAFOD” training sessions which he hopes to share with others.  He has given talks at Supporters’ days which he enjoys.

We are blessed to have a great team of office volunteers. Each one has their own abilities which they offer to the role and together they cover a spectrum of skills to support CAFOD’s work in the diocese.  Thank you all so much!

To find out more about volunteering for CAFOD, please contact us at northampton@cafod.org.uk or 01844 274 723

 

Leave a Reply

