William’s 4 CAFOD

William Cooper and Mo Farah with Colin Jackson and Jonathan Edwards in the background!

On Saturday 17th September, I ran for 4km to raise money for CAFOD.

Thank you to everyone who has sponsored me. I have raised just over £600.

I had a fantastic time up in Newcastle.

I came 22nd out of 339 runners in the 13-14 year old boys and I completed the run in 15 minutes and 27 seconds.

Just before my race, I was lucky enough to meet Mo Farah, World Champion at 5000m and Silver Medalist at 10000m. He gave me some really useful running tips, so I am now thinking about joining a local running/athletics club.

William Cooper (Our Lady Help of Christians Parish, Olney)

Leave a Reply

